Home Bookstores Magazines My Books Book Reviews Book Bytes About Us Help
Bublos.com
Find Books Faster … Buy Books Cheaper, at Bublos
The Web's Favorite Book Price Comparison Site
Biblio
Country:    Max. Timeout:       
  Join Bublos   Sign In   
 

  Displaying 1 to 10 of 3,990 search results from Amazon.com
3,990 results … at Amazon.com  •
Delete these results  •


Search Amazon.com Books:     

•  Searching in: All Subjects ::  Political Science

  First     Previous   •   Next     Last  

1. ISBN: 0385535376 In the Kingdom of Ice: The Grand and Terrible Polar Voyage of the USS Jeannette
 
Author: Hampton Sides     Publisher: Doubleday
ISBN-10: 0385535376     ISBN-13: 9780385535373     Binding: Hardcover     Published: 05 August, 2014
Description: An Amazon Best Book of the Month, August 2014: In the last few decades of the 19th century, the world looked very different from the way it does now. Parts of the map were unfilled--chief among those spaces was the North Pole, which many believed contained warm currents …
 • Lowest New Price: $13.25 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $10.96 US Dollars    • List Price: $28.95 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $17.99 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


2. ISBN: 0805093079 Killing Lincoln: The Shocking Assassination that Changed America Forever
 
Author: Bill O'Reilly, Martin Dugard     Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
ISBN-10: 0805093079     ISBN-13: 9780805093070     Binding: Hardcover     Published: 27 September, 2011
Description: A riveting historical narrative of the heart-stopping events surrounding the assassination of Abraham Lincoln, and the first work of history from mega-bestselling author Bill O'ReillyThe anchor of The O'Reilly Factor<> recounts one of the most dramatic stories in American …
 • Lowest New Price: $8.50 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $0.23 US Dollars    • List Price: $28.00 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $27.77 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


3. ISBN: 0375414142 Empire of Cotton: A Global History
 
Author: Sven Beckert     Publisher: Knopf
ISBN-10: 0375414142     ISBN-13: 9780375414145     Binding: Hardcover     Published: 02 December, 2014
Description: An Amazon Best Book of the Month, December 2014: How important is cotton? For starters, there’s a good chance that you’re wearing it right now. That’s true no matter where you live in the world. Cotton is everywhere, has been for a long time, and was the dominant commodity …
 • Lowest New Price: $18.73 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $20.88 US Dollars    • List Price: $35.00 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $16.27 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


4. ISBN: 1451673280 Rebel Yell: The Violence, Passion, and Redemption of Stonewall Jackson
 
Author: S. C. Gwynne     Publisher: Scribner
ISBN-10: 1451673280     ISBN-13: 9781451673289     Binding: Hardcover     Published: 30 September, 2014
Description: From the author of the prizewinning New York Times <>bestseller Empire of the Summer Moon <>comes a thrilling account <>of how Civil War general Thomas “Stonewall” Jackson <>became a great and tragic American hero.<> Stonewall Jackson has long been a figure of legend and …
 • Lowest New Price: $13.88 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $12.25 US Dollars    • List Price: $35.00 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $22.75 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


5. ISBN: 9780375725609 The Devil in the White City: Murder, Magic, and Madness at the Fair that Changed America
 
Author: Erik Larson     Publisher: Vintage
ISBN-10:     ISBN-13: 9780375725609     Binding: Paperback     Published: 10 February, 2004
Description: Author Erik Larson imbues the incredible events surrounding the 1893 Chicago World's Fair with such drama that readers may find themselves checking the book's categorization to be sure that The Devil in the White City<> is not, in fact, a highly imaginative novel. Larson …
 • Lowest New Price: $5.75 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $0.01 US Dollars    • List Price: $16.00 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $15.99 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


6. ISBN: 0141001828 In the Heart of the Sea: The Tragedy of the Whaleship Essex
 
Author: Nathaniel Philbrick     Publisher: Penguin Books
ISBN-10: 0141001828     ISBN-13: 9780141001821     Binding: Paperback     Published: 01 May, 2001
Description: The appeal of Dava Sobel's Longitude<> was, in part, that it illuminated a little-known piece of history through a series of captivating incidents and engaging personalities. Nathaniel Philbrick's In the Heart of the Sea<> is certainly cast from the same mold, examining the …
 • Lowest New Price: $8.55 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $0.01 US Dollars    • List Price: $17.00 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $16.99 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


7. ISBN: 0805099425 Killing Lincoln/Killing Kennedy Boxed Set
 
Author: Bill O'Reilly, Martin Dugard     Publisher: Henry Holt and Co.
ISBN-10: 0805099425     ISBN-13: 9780805099423     Binding: Hardcover     Published: 15 October, 2013
Description: The ultimate collection of history that reads like a thriller from mega-bestselling author, Bill O'Reilly Millions of readers have discovered the thrill of history come to life in the instant bestsellers, Killing Lincoln<> and Killing Kennedy<>, from New York Times<> …
 • Lowest New Price: $20.98 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $20.99 US Dollars    • List Price: $56.00 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $35.02 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


8. ISBN: 046500296X The Half Has Never Been Told: Slavery and the Making of American Capitalism
 
Author: Edward E. Baptist     Publisher: Basic Books
ISBN-10: 046500296X     ISBN-13: 9780465002962     Binding: Hardcover     Published: 09 September, 2014
Description: Americans tend to cast slavery as a pre-modern institution—the nation’s original sin, perhaps, but isolated in time and divorced from America’s later success. But to do so robs the millions who suffered in bondage of their full legacy. As historian Edward Baptist reveals …
 • Lowest New Price: $22.28 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $35.60 US Dollars    • List Price: $35.00 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $12.72 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


9. ISBN: 0062092898 Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spy: Four Women Undercover in the Civil War
 
Author: Karen Abbott     Publisher: Harper
ISBN-10: 0062092898     ISBN-13: 9780062092892     Binding: Hardcover     Published: 02 September, 2014
Description: Karen Abbott, the New York Times bestselling author of Sin in the Second City and “pioneer of sizzle history” (USA Today), tells the spellbinding true story of four women who risked everything to become spies during the Civil War.Karen Abbott …
 • Lowest New Price: $13.57 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $12.15 US Dollars    • List Price: $27.99 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $15.84 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details


10. ISBN: 0062218298 Astoria: John Jacob Astor and Thomas Jefferson's Lost Pacific Empire: A Story of Wealth, Ambition, and Survival
 
Author: Peter Stark     Publisher: Ecco
ISBN-10: 0062218298     ISBN-13: 9780062218292     Binding: Hardcover     Published: 04 March, 2014
Description: In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeleton in the Zahara, Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark …
 • Lowest New Price: $15.81 US Dollars    • Lowest Used Price: $15.56 US Dollars    • List Price: $27.99 US Dollars    
* Savings of up to $12.43 off list price.
  Details at Amazon.com     Compare Prices     • Add to My Books     • Bublos Details



  First     Previous   •   Next     Last  


  • International bookstores from Amazon: ›› more online bookstores >  
 
    United States United States Canada Amazon Canada France France Germany Germany Japan Japan Spain Spanish books United Kingdom United Kingdom (UK)


Bookstores  |   Magazines  |   My Books  |   Book Bytes  |   Book Reviews  |   Rare Books  |   Help  |   Privacy  |   Top-Ten Book Lists  |   Tell-a-Friend  |   Bublos Rewards  |   Set Preferences  |   Contact Us  |   My Bookstores  |   Links to Bublos  |   ISBN Validator   |   We Link to You  |   About Bublos  |  


 Copyright © 1999 - 2015 Bublos Inc (CDN). All rights reserved.